Sri Lanka Police E- mail Index
Sri Lanka Police E- mail Index
Sri Lanka Police Download Forms
Sri Lanka Police - PSA Applications

Police Tender Notice

Sri Lanka Police Telephone Index
Sri Lanka Police Email Index




Traffic Educational Game

You must have Flash Player installed in order to see this player.

Commandants of the Special Task Force PDF Print


10. DIG Mr. J.K.R.A Perera 15.05.2014 Upto date


Special Task Force - Commadants

09.  DIG Mr. R.W.M.C. Ranawana 24.03.2011 to 14.05.2014

Special Task Force - Commadants

08.  DIG Mr. K.M.L. Sarathchandra 24.03.2008 to 19.03.2011

Special Task Force - Commadants

07.  DIG Mr. Nimal Lewke 10.09.2003 to 23.03.2008

Special Task Force - Commadants

06. DIG Mr. Nimal Gunatilleke 01.06.1998 to 09.09.2003

Special Task Force - Commadants

05.  DIG Mr. D. Weerakoon 06.09.1995 to 31.05.1998

Special Task Force - Commadants

04.  DIG Mr. Lionel Karunasena 15.02.1986 to 05.09.1995

Special Task Force - Commadants

03.  SSP Mr. Zerney Wijesuriya 01.09.1984 to 14.02.1986

Special Task Force - Commadants

02.  SP Mr. D. Weerakoon 01.12.1983 to 31.08.1984

Special Task Force - Commadants

01. SP Mr. B.M. Liyanage  20.02.1983 to 30.11.1983

STF is proud to spell out the fact that present Inspector General of Police Mr. N.K. Ilangakoon, has served more than 11 years in the STF and when he left the STF to join the Police for career prospects, he was holding the position of Deputy Commandant of the STF. 

The following 02 Senior DIGs have also played a Major Role during their tenure in the STF
  1. Senior.  DIG    Mr. Gamini Nawaratne 
  2. Senior.  DIG Mr. D.W.R.B. Senevirathne


Inspector General of Police - Pujith Jayasundara

Pujith Jayasundara
Inspector General of Police

Police Nortable Services


Police Special Events
Police Sports NewsPolice Sports News


Civil Security Assistant Post - Promotion Procedure

Sexual and Gender Based Violence


Site Designed & Maintenance by : Sri Lanka Police, Information Technology Division,